Annual Registration Due January 1.—
Every practitioner of medicine and surgery holding a license to practice in California is required by law to register annually, on or before January 1, with the secretary-treasurer of the board of medical examiners, and at that time to pay a fee of $1. Failure to pay the required fee within sixty days after January 1 works a revocation of a license and thereafter a license may be reissued only after application and the payment of a $10 penalty.
Medical Economics Survey.—
The medical economics survey approved by the house of delegates of the California Medical Association at its last annual meeting has been started. A committee of five for the study of medical care was appointed, including Drs. William R. Molony and Harry H. Wilson, Los Angeles, Alson R. Kilgore, San Francisco, Robert A. Peers, Colfax, and Rodney A. Yoell, San Francisco. The